Lush Catashropic Cosmetic!

A few days ago I went into Lush looking for a face mask which was fresh, and one that was also effective and would gve me a good deep-cleanse at the same time as cooling and calming my skin. Cuz I don’t know about you but so many times I use a face mask and it doesn’t do much to actually change your skin before and after.

There were various ones to choose from; there was a coffee one for both the body and face, and a few others. The lady helping recommended this one because it had actual, fresh blueberries in it, which as you can on the front of the tub have anti-oxidants in, and also LOADS of other really good, cooling ingredients! It smelled really good, clean, and calming and almost..lavender-ry (if that’s a word?) ;pΒ Β  As I used it a few times, I got used to the smell and found it really relaxing and lovely to use!

image

As you can see, the colour of it is grey/blue, with actual flecks on blueberries in, so make sure you keep it in the FRIDGE! I applied it liberally over my face, as there is plenty in there for over 7 uses, which is great because not only are you buying a quality product, but you’re also getting your money’s worth, and more! You can steam your face first if you want to, or else just wash your face with warm water and that’s fine too! Then apply it all over, and leave it till it dries, about 8 to 9 minutes. Then just wash it off!

image

It leaves your skin feeling extremely smooth, no joke! The only thing I will say is that when you’re taking the mask off, it tends to not completely come off with just water, which is why I used a flannel in order to completely scrub it off.

Overall, this is a great product, reasonably priced, and I hope you’ve found this review helpful! If you have any questions about it still, let me know in the comments. Also, let me know what face masks you love so I can try them out too!

Leave a Reply

